Postdoctoral Scholars


John Weidling, PhD
new analyte sensing for artificial pancreas

Sean White, PhD
new analyte sensing for artificial pancreas

Samir Shreim, PhD
PhD Students

Rachel Gurlin
bioartificial pancreas device, oxygen sensing
rgurlin@uci.edu


Avid Najdahmadi
new analyte sensing for artificial pancreas, oxygen sensing
anajdahm@uci.edu

Mark Keating
pericellular stiffness, capillary morphogenesis
keatingm@uci.edu

Justin Luo
microTsunamis
jcluo@uci.edu

Todd Thorson
bijels for insulin infusion coating
thorsont@uci.edu

Dat Nguyen
insulin sensor
datdn@uci.edu

Alicja Jagiello
oxygen modeling within devices
ajagiell@uci.edu

Qingda Hu
single ECM fiber stiffness
qingdah@uci.edu
Master’s Students
Mellonie Zhang
oxygen sensing
melloniz@uci.edu
Undergraduate Students

Danielle Behrens
insulin sensor
dbehrens@uci.edu

Luciano Groisman
bijels for insulin infusion coating
lgroisma@uci.edu

Micah Lim
pericellular stiffness
micahl3@uci.edu

Christopher Elhosni
pericellular stiffness
celhosni@uci.edu

Toni Wilkinson
lactose strip
twilkin1@uci.edu
High School Students

Christian Duhay
lactose strip
Big Lab Cat

Pete Botvinick
Alumni

Maxwell Kotlarchyk, PhD

Bhupinder Shergill, PhD
Postdoc with Steve George Lab, UC Davis

Abhishek Kurup, PhD
Scientist at Illumina

Shreyas Raj Ravindranath, PhD
Contract Algorithms Engineer at Edwards Lifesciences

Eashani Sathialingam, BS
PhD student at Georgia Tech

Tim Tran, BS
Law student at USC

Horacio Michael Estabridis, MS
Scientist at Kino Biosciences

Lisette Van Os
Student at University of Groningen