New Plugin to Share Your Posts

We have installed a new plugin called Share/Save that allows your readers to share your posts using services like Facebook, Twitter, Google Buzz, Delicious and many more.

At the bottom of each post, you will now see a Share/Save button (Figure 1) that will make it easy for your readers to share your posts on many sites.

Share/Save plugin

Figure 1

Share/Save Settings

The settings for Share/Save are available from the Admin panel.

  1. From the Admin panel (Dashboard), select Settings.
  2. Select Share/Save Buttons (Figure 2)
Share/Save settings

Figure 2

Among other options, you can choose which button and individual icons to display and where and how to display them.

Disabling Share/Save

If you do not want to use Share/Save on your Blog, you can disable the display.

  1. From the Admin panel (Dashboard), select Settings.
  2. Select Share/Save Buttons (Figure 2)
  3. Uncheck all the boxes in the Placement Settings. (Figure 3)
  4. The Share/Save button will no longer be displayed on your blog.
Share/Save Placement Settings

Figure 3