Administrators and AdvisorsAdvisory BoardFaculty Affiliates

Administrators and Advisors

Simon ColeSimon A. Cole, Ph.D.
Professor of Criminology, Law and Society


Jamie Rich
Assistant Director

Victoria Lowerson Bredow, Ph.D.
Director of Engaged Scholarship
Community-based Research Initiative

Connie McGuire, Ph.D.
Director of Community Relationships
Community-based Research Initiative

Maurice Possley
Senior Researcher
National Registry of Exonerations project

Kenneth Otterbourg
National Registry of Exonerations project

Advisory Board

John C. AviseJohn C. Avise, Ph.D.
-Distinguished Professor of Evolutionary Biology
-Member of the National Academy of Sciences

Geoffrey Bowker, Ph.D.
-Professor of Informatics
-Chancellor’s Professor

Bruce ClarkBruce R. Clark, Ph.D.
-California Seismic Safety Commission
-Former President, Leighton and Associates

Joe DiMentoJoseph F.C. DiMento, J.D., Ph.D.
-Professor of Law and Planning, Policy & Design
-Founding Faculty Member for UCI School of Law
-Former Newkirk Center Director

Anne EarhartAnne G. Earhart
-President, The Marisla Foundation

fudge_100wGary Fudge
-Trustee, Fudge Family Foundation

Elizabeth LoftusElizabeth Loftus, Ph.D.
-Distinguished Professor of Psychology and Social Behavior,
Criminology, Law and Society, UCI School of Law
-Member of the National Academy of Sciences

Jack MilesJohn “Jack” Miles, Ph.D.
-Distinguished Professor of English & Religious Studies
-Recipient of the Pulitzer Prize

Bonnie Nardi, Ph.D.
-Professor of Informatics

Martha NewkirkMartha Newkirk, Ph.D.

Faculty Affiliates

Paul Dourish, Department of Informatics

Kim Fortun, Department of Anthropology

Michael Fortun, Department of Anthropology

Diane O’Dowd, Department of Developmental and Cell Biology

Simon Penny, Department of Studio Art

Kris Peterson, Department of Anthropology

Kavita Philip, Department of History

Kyle Stanford, Department of Logic & Philosophy

Jennifer Terry, Department of Gender and Sexuality Studies

Gregory Weiss, Department of Chemistry